Federative Republic of Brazil

      • A federative republic  

Area: 8.515 million square kilometres Population: 201 M
Capital: Brasilia
Head of State: President Dilma Vana Rousseff

Russian Federation

  • A democratic federated rule-of-law republic

Area: 17.125 million square kilometres Population: 145.842 M Capital: Moscow
Head of State: President Vladimir Putin

Republic of India

  • A parliamentary republic

Area: 3.287 million square kilometres Population: 1.252 M Capital: New Delhi Head of State: President Pranab Kumar Mukherjee

People's Republic of China

  • A socialist republic

Area: 9.597 million square kilometres Population: 1.357 B Capital: Beijing
Head of State: Chairman Xi Jinping

Republic of South Africa

  • A parliamentary republic

Area: 1.22 million square kilometres Population: 52.981 M Capital: Pretoria, Cape Town, Bloemfontein Head of State: President Jacob Zuma














  • All
  • Association News
  • World News
  • Default
  • Title
  • Date
  • Random
load more hold SHIFT key to load all load all
  • Brazil
  • Russia
  • India
  • China
  • South Africa

BRICS gathers the world's five major emerging economies of Brazil, Russia, India, China and South Africa, whose names form the acronym that identifies the bloc.


  • Vladimir Putin

    • President
    • Russia

    "BRICS will continue making its contribution to international security and global growth, to the resolution of today's major challenges."

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • Brazil
  • Russia
  • India
  • China
  • South Africa

As emerging economies, the BRICS countries share a common stand on many regional and international issues, despite their national differences.